Hannah a Nanny for Hire in Huntington, MA 01050

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am seeking a change of pace from my past full time job. I also want more time to devote to getting certifications and trainings done so I am able to start teaching group fitness classes.

Hannah nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:627736

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT, MA

My past childcare experience: My Experience Since I graduated from Westfield State University in 2009 I have worked with children of all different ages in many different settings. Prior to attending school I had worked on and off as a babysitter since I was twelve. I also completed a practicum during my senior year in which I worked in an elementary school prior to graduating. Initially after graduating I worked in an elementary school from 2009-2011, and for the past two years I have been working as a behavioral therapist in which I work with children five and under who have been diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder. Typically I work with children one on one in their homes, however our work does carry over into daycare and other social settings.I have experience working with children in large groups, and one on one. Most of my experience is with children between the ages of 1 and 5 but I am open to all age groups. My Philosophy I have a passion for working with children. I find it truly amazing to be a part of a child's growth and development. I have a kind, gentle, and silly demeanor that children really enjoy. When teaching children I believe that hands on learning is a very strong tool. I also know the importance of having patience. I believe keeping things fun helps keep chilren engaged and happy while learning new skills, might I add that I am an expert silly song singer and airplane captain! I have often been told by many of the families I have worked with that I was their child's favorite therapist and that they had the most fun while working with me. I also understand the importance of adhering to household rules and guidelines when necessary. I am very versatile and can adapt to just about any situation, household ect. I have worked with many different families over the past couple years and they have all commented to me and my supervisors about the great work that I did with their children, and the fact that I was someone they could trust and felt as though I was part of their family, not just someone there to work with their child. Getting to Know Me As for my personal life I am very active and love exercise and being outdoors. I also love animals, music, arts, and creative expression. In my spare time I enjoy making jewlery and spend as much time as possible with my amazing fiance and our dogs going on walks, hikes, or taking them out on the kayaks (might I add they look absolutely adorable in their little life vests!) I am currently going through the process to begin training to become a certified personal trainer, and group fitness instructor. So high energy kiddos are no issue for me. I am First Aid and CPR certified as well and have a great deal of experience in working with children with developmental disabilities. I have plenty of references on hand who can attest to how I work with children.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/18/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.