Lisa A a Nanny for Hire in Houston, TX 77096

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love taking care of children from newborns to school age. My job as a nanny is to help families who needs a extra hand around the house. Especially for new mothers who needs a little extra time to bounce back from child birthing. Most families have very busy lifestyles and need someone to help them balance taking care of child or children so their parents can try to keep their heads above water with everyday life challenges.

Lisa A nanny Gender:Female Age:52 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:751725

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I started working with infants and children from the age of 9 in my church nursery. When I was a teenager I babysat for the neighborhood. My senior year of high school I worked as a summer youth counselor. I also have worked in day care. The first daycare center was as a Teacher's Aide, part time position. The second position was as a Teacher's Aid. I have over 15 years of experience, plus, more raising my own children. I have two grown children, a boy and a girl. I just ended a long term contract with a family. I worked two years for the family. The family had twins. They were three weeks old when I started. My first family, I worked for was in 1992. They had three children and I cared for the youngest, he was four years of age at the time. I have worked for five other families over the years. I have CPR & First Aid experience. As a nanny some of my duties were to prepare meals, accompanying children to activities, doctor and dental appointment, and some light housekeeping. I look forward working for someone who needs my services. I would like to grow with a family, to help parents to help their child or children to grow into good, strong, positive, creative, healthy, productive people. On my off time I like to read or listen to audio books. I encourage children to read as much as possible. Reading can open so many different worlds for children. I'm interested in Theater Arts; I also like to play board games. I like to make crafts when I have the time.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/4/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.