Nanny available in Houston, TX - 733810 - Nannies4hire.com

Maureen a Nanny for Hire in Houston, TX 77027

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been a nanny for a year with one family who have 2 small children, and love to make a difference in the children's lives in a positive way!

Maureen nanny Gender:Female Age:48 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:733810

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)        
Late Morning (9a-12p)        
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)        
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)        
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: I successfully raised and home-schooled my 4 children for 12 years before they entered public school. 10 of those years were in the country, where we learned how to care for and raise chickens, ducks, quail, pheasant, dogs, goats, as well as rescue turtles, rabbits, and horses. I also taught 8 years in a Home-school Co-op (Babies to Adult). Classes include: Pre-K Pre-K Music and Movement Baby Care Reading/Writing Drawing Painting Video Journalism Survival in the Woods Acting Dancing Extreme Kitchen Musical Play Production Physical Science Bookmaking Reflexology Photography P. E. 3-D Art For 9 years I cared for and taught babies and children in church nurseries. I have lovingly cared for other children like they were my own. These jobs were on a volunteer basis. So far my total child care experience is 19 years, although I cannot claim it here because I was not paid for those years. My Bachelor of Fine Arts degree focus was in Painting and Photography. Also, I have 8 years of professional experience as an actress for film, TV commercials, video, and stage, which would enhance your child's learning! Also I was a hip-hop dancer for xx. Another profession I have been employed in is Graphic Arts. At xx, I was an in-house artist who created artwork for educational computer games and the company's catalog. Why am I not in the professional art field now? My life path is now in CARE: care for people and creatures of all ages. This gives me great satisfaction to see how I can make a difference in others' lives. Because I have had jobs teaching swimming through the Red Cross and teaching aerobics at Bally Total Fitness for 9 years, I have had CPR and First Aid certifications. My certifications are expired now, but I could always obtain them again! I believe children are a blessing, and are different with individual needs. Your children deserve a positive, upbeat and active caregiver who can give them just what they need!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/3/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.