BARBARA a Nanny for Hire in Houston, TX 77084

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

After working in an office for 20 years, I have found that I am great with children. I know that my grandchildren love me and me them but I never dreamed that I had so much love for children that they do not have to be my blood, I just love them so much and the most wonderful miracle is they love me back and they are so happy when they see I have arrived to care for them. This is the greatest of gifts I could ever receive. Children are my life now and as long as I live I hope very much that they will be in my life always. They are my happiness.

BARBARA nanny Gender:Female Age:62 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:69034

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: My first nanny position was in Indiana. I fell so in love with a beautiful little girl. This experience was wonderful. I learned new things that I did not know. I learned baby sign language, the importance of sleep patterns, motor skills so baby can become strong. I was with this family for 3 years. My second nanny position was in Houston. I was with this wonderful family for one year. I started taking care of Katie when she was 2 months old to 14 months. Kate could say yes, no, dog, duck. She knows how to comunicate with me. She can tell me when she wants to eat, sleep, play. She knows her letters A B & C. She could sit up by her self at 5 mo's old and started walking at 9 and 1/2 months. She knows the colors red, yellow, green. She is amazing. Unfortunately this family moved to Austin. At present I am taking care of Kyle. Kyle is now 5 years 0ld. I started taking care of him when he was one month old. He is my first boy. I am so in love with him. He often spends the night at my home when his family goes on trips or vacation. He is so much a part of my family and makes himself right at home. He is indeed my preacious little boy. I told his parents that Kyle would speak before he was 2. I kept my word. He speaks, counts to 10 and is so helpful and is such a well behaved child. I have to say that his parents gave me the honor of becoming his Godmother. Thank Goodness he will always be in my life. It is time for Kyle to go to school and even though it breaks my heart to leave it is now time to find one more beautiful, wonderful child to love and care for. Kyle is now 5 and he is still comming over and now I know he will be in my life always. Since Kyle I have devoted myself to teaching the children I care for to speak,count,know their colors and read by the time they are 2 years old.In the past 4 years I have been working none stop. When one of my kids goes to school I have been lucky to find another baby to care for. At present I am caring for Lily. What an amazing child. She knows all of her letters,she counts, knows all of her colors is starting to read 3 letter words and she will be starting school in May. I am going to miss her so much but of course we will still be best friends.

Additional Comments: In the past 8 years I have been very fortunate to be a Nanny none stop. When one child goes off to school I have another position right away because of my excellent references.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.