Martina a Nanny for Hire in Houston, TX 77025

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have a natural gift for working with kids. When I worked as a camp counselor, many moments revealed this to me. I got so close with the girls in my cabin, that they cried when camp was over. I would read bedtime stories to them, sing songs, act and do skits with them and even encourage them to follow their dreams. I started to see the girls really open up to me about their dreams and life experiences and it really made me feel good. When camp was over and I was headed home the guy who was over the camp came up to me and said, to me and my mom, "She needs to keep working with kids. She has a special gift that not many people can present." That really stuck with me. Thats why I KNOW I want to work with kids.

Martina nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:677936

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I am Martina. I am a 23 year old student and I attend classes in college as a theatre major. I am very into the performing arts. :) I only have classes on Tuesdays and Thursdays which means I am available to start right away for Monday, Wednesdays, Fridays, and I'd even be willing to do some baby sitting on Saturdays and Sundays if you wanted some extra relax time. I've been a nanny for about 2 years, plus my mother owned her own in home daycare since I was a kid, and she NOW owns her own public daycare in a freestanding building, (which she hired me to work in) so I grew up receiving TONS of experience with children. I am the oldest of 5 kids, so that has also given me experience, and in addition, I have volunteered 2 years in a row at a summer program for kids, as a Junior Counselor AND I worked at a Summer camp as a Camp Counselor. I am energetic and very nice and easy to get along with. Let me know if you are ready for me to work. If you need my help, you may email me.

Additional Comments: I am extremely fun and really into the performing arts and music, your kids will have so much fun laughing. I even know a little Spanish, I'm sure your kids would enjoy learning a little bit of a language that I am extremely passionate about.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.