Nanny available in HOUSTON, TX - 617256 - Nannies4hire.com

Melba a Nanny for Hire in Houston, TX 770052

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

After retiring from children's services I went back to college and received my FASHION DESIGN DEGREE.I sew now part/time for the public and at 55 years old, still healthy, I have realized that I am "bored" and in praying and seeking God's path for me He has pointed me right back to children but in a "smaller fashion",so to speak. One of my past educators said, "You need to Nanny, just like you did for me while you were in college. You were excellent!" So, I thought about it and I decided that being a Nanny to a few children instead of twelve could be quite a thrill. Spending so much more quality time with each individual child and having the priviledge of getting to know the family and extended family if allowed. I'm ready to join a family. I have so little left - a mom who's 84 and one sister who is no visitor at all. We have always gone our own separate ways, keeping up by our phones knowing if we are needed we will make arrangements with employers when that time comes but not before. I have always been, the "Miss Independent" in my family. Never married. Moved off for my job and school right out of high school. The other two (older than me) stayed home. I will be the best Nanny you could possibly have with the experience that I have under my belt. I'll carry that with me always. It came from the best of the best - TEXAS STATE LICENSING, BUCKNER CHILDREN & FAMILY SERVICES and BOY'S & GIRL'S HARBOR,INC. Thank you very much for your time.

Melba nanny Gender:Female Age:58 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:617256

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: My professional childcare experience has been long and richly rewarding. Starting in 1986 in Willis,TX I became a live/in Group Home/Emergency Shelter Relief House Parent. That meant, when the main parent was off-duty I took charge and ran whatever building I was over-seeing at the moment. Under me, were two other staff members and twelve children, ages ranging from six-weeks to sixteen years old (male and female). In the Shelter, we did not have infants. They had to be at least ten years of age because we housed juvenile offenders. In the Emergency Shelter, my eyes were never shut!!!!! I had many opportunities to act as a "parental role model," cooked,cleaned, transported, tutored when I understood their work, shopped for the household, did laundry, kept their schedules in tact, made their school counseling meetings and also made it to our staff meetings on time. It was a must. It was hectic at times doing for twelve children constantly and making sure that all the "i's" were dotted and "t's" were crossed but on school graduation night, YOU BET!!!, it was all worth it. I loved watching them grow for 25 years. Two Children's Homes and I retired, happy, healthy and satisfied.

Additional Comments: The only other comment I have is about my car: I have not purchased a new vehicle since a deer ran out in front of me and totaled my car three months ago. No one was hurt. There was no accident - Fortunately the city police officer was behind me and saw the whole thing and pushed me off to the side of the road so no one else would hit me. No tickets were given, the deer got up and ran away (darn it, no meat!!!). I just lost my whole car because the insurance did not cover the whole cost. I did get some back. I am looking for another vehicle though but I'm kinda waiting around on the job situations. Just thought I'd let you know. Also, the reason I'm interested in Live/Out only is because I have a six pound mini-weenie-dog and I will not be giving her up. She is "MY CHILD" so-to-speak (if you know what I mean). And I do understand that there are those that do not like animals in their homes and I respect that. "mjp"


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:3/15/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.