Brittany a Nanny for Hire in Houston, TX 77845

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Hello there! My name is Brittany. I have had a passion for children for quite a long time; I grew up with 3 younger siblings and quickly took on a role of babysitting and taking care of them when needed After high school, while attending Blinn to work on a teaching degree, I began working as an afterschool daycare worker at xx School. I was able to work with all age groups from Infant-Elementary, and over time I was promoted to a Pre-K 3 teacher s aid. After 2 semesters I decided to take on a new adventure and move to Cypress where I would attend Cosmetology school. During that time I would work as another teachers aid at xx as well as a xx camp counselor. After beauty school I found myself in College Station working at xx, I absolutely loved it but something was missing. I returned back to Cypress to finish what I started and worked to completing my associate s. Since being back, I have been truly blessed to work for two wonderful families. One I talk about in my experience tab. The second family who I currently work for is the McCormick s. I met this family August 2014 when they found and contacted to meet me though xx. At the time there was only 2 little kiddo s but shortly the third would make his way to the world. While I suppose my title of my job would be nanny they have made me family. My duties include taking care of their three kids after school, (now 1yr boy, 4 yr girl, and 5 yr boy) which include picking up from school, putting down for naps, baths, dinner two nights a week, running to and from sports and activities, taking to a local country club where we play tennis, swimming, etc. I have also stayed overnight with the kids while the parents have been out of town. I am extremely sad that I will have to leave them at the end of summer. But my journey to becoming a teacher is not yet over. In the fall of 2016, I will be moving back to the College Station area where I will commute to Sam Houston to get a degree in Family and Consumer Science. I am hoping to find a loving family that is in need of a nanny perhaps after school every-day or a family who is looking for full time on MWF. I have not yet made a schedule for fall so I am willing to sit down and work with the family on what their needs may be, while also making sure it works with my school. I am looking forward to hearing from you and your family!

Brittany nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:604223

5 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)            

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I am currently making this profile in advance, as I will not be available to start a position until the beginning of next school year. Over the past year and currently I have been a nanny to a sweet family of 5 with three young children (1, 4, & 5). I will continue to work for this family until the end of summer. Previously I nannied two older children (7 & 10) I have also been blessed to work as a teacher's aide (Pre-K 3) to two wonderful private schools. As well as a daycare worker (Infant-Elementary) and camp counselor for xx. I am First Aid and CPR certified. I love caring for children of all ages, and love seeing the impact I have on them! In the fall of 2016, I will attend Sam Houston to major in Family and Consumer Science. I have not yet made a schedule for fall so I am willing to sit down and work with the family on what their needs may be, while also making sure it can work with school. I look forward to hearing from you and your family!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/18/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.