Nanny available in Houston , TX - 594824 - Nannies4hire.com

Molly a Nanny for Hire in Houston , TX 77036

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I became a nanny, as my boys became teenagers, and My oldest son told me that I needed to explore my love for nurturing and caring for children. He saw how much children liked me, and how much I enjoyed them as well. he made me aware that I had a natural gift and ability to be patient and understand children.

Molly nanny Gender:Female Age:51 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:594824

Experience
8 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)                
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)          

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: I have been a nanny for the past 8 yrs.and a mom of two young adult sons. I enjoy children and enjoy teaching them. I am a believer in healthy eating and limited tv. viewing. In place, I encourage children to use their imagination, through arts and crafts, creative playing, indoor and outdoor fun.My approach to caring for little ones is don't sweat the small stuff, stay calm and cool. Children pick up on our energy,and often react accordingly. I enjoy singing children songs, lullabies and reading, lots of reading. My experience has been the more we read to kids, the faster the language development. These are just some of my philosophy and what I do with children.And I also believe learning should be fun.

Additional Comments: I enjoy being a mom, my boys are ages 25 and 30 and I still love being involved in their lives and learning how they see the world and how their generation view life today. My oldest is an attorney, and a hard working young man. my youngest is coming along and coming into his own. I have to say I have been very lucky, they are good boys. The one thing I know has worked for me for sure is that my boys always knew that they are loved no matter what. And as old as they are now, I often still send a short message letting them know how proud and happy I am to be their mother.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: Spanish Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:11/5/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.