Haley a Nanny for Hire in Houston, TX 77007

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Kids are my passion. I have worked with kids of all ages and now that I am becoming a mom myself, I realize even more just how important quality childcare is. I want to be a nanny as a way to help other families with excellent childcare as well as a way to be a hands-on mom to my own baby.

Haley nanny Gender:Female Age:27 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:470737

2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX

My past childcare experience: I am the oldest sibling of four and have multiple younger cousins that I have helped care for since I was a pre-teen. I began babysitting at the age of 12, had my first nanny position at 13 and I have been babysitting/nannying or working in a childcare facility ever since. From 2011-2014 I worked for a daycare called xx taking care of children ages 8 weeks to 5 years old. I was also a dance instructor during that time and worked with pre-teen and teen ages. I graduated from Athens State University with a Bachelor's degree in Behavioral Science in the fall of 2013, continued to work at xx for several months, and then accepted an internship with a non-profit organization called xx in May of 2014. While working there I volunteered at another non-profit, xx, where I assisted in the pre-school classroom and after school tutoring program. xx offered me a position as a Teacher's Assistant once my internship with xx ended, so I have been working as a TA in the 2-3 year old pre-school classroom since August of 2015. I will be leaving on maternity leave at the end of May, 2016 and I am planning on being a nanny as a way to care for my own child as well as continue my childcare experience.

Additional Comments: I will be available to work beginning August of 2016, and I do plan to have my baby with me. I would also like to add that I am CPR and First Aid certified.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/10/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.