Nanny available in Houston , TX - 137520 - Nannies4hire.com

Serah a Nanny for Hire in Houston , TX 77063

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being around children! Truthfully, and this comment comes from the heart. I cant even remember a time in my life were I wasn't surrounded by children of different ages, races, beliefs and backgrounds. To me, when caring for a child it's not just a job; it's a trust built relationship. I believe in children so much that I graduated school with a Bachelors in (Infant- 14yrs old) education. Certified to teach Early Childhood to 8th grade. I also have a minor in child psychology and a bachelors in biology science (pre-med<--past major). I have worked with children in all capacities. In hospitals, alternative campuses, in the classroom, religious studies and of course right in their own homes :) Being a nanny/babysitter has to be more than just staying with the child--it has to be interactive, nurturing, full of life and most of all inquisitive. I love burgeoning trust full built relationships with families. We often forget that without genuine trust there is no relationship. These are all traits that I honestly believe I possess and know that when given the chance I can show that I can be part of your family!

Serah nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:137520

Experience
4 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:TX


My past childcare experience: Most recently, I am school teacher. I also worked for three years with one family who moved away due to relocation of the father's job. They offered for me to come with them. Their family had two kids ages 4 months and 2 years old at the day of start. I also worked for about a year and half with another family. They have 4 children. 2 years old, 3 years old, 4 years old and 10 years old, when I first started. The oldest two were enrolled in school half of the day, while the youngest two stayed at home. Due to my past experience in the classroom, I home schooled during the summer. The family opted to have mother stay home full-time. I would love to give you a full resume of my day-to-day responsibilities via correspondence or in person per your request.

Additional Comments: Personally, I feel that any family is going to need a nanny that they can trust and is reliable and I KNOW that I can provide you just that! Also I live about five minutes from the Galleria.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/21/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.