Nanny available in Hopkinsville, KY - 300060 - Nannies4hire.com

Jessica a Nanny for Hire in Hopkinsville, KY 42240

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have years of experience with child care and I would love to be using the degree that I have paid so dearly for. I am easy to get along with and I follow directions well. Mostly, the great love for children is why I want to be a nanny. I seek to understand and build a relationship with each child that I encounter.

Jessica nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:300060

Experience
1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:AK, CO, FL, KY, ME, TN, VA


My past childcare experience: I successfully completed the Professional Nanny Program at Sullivan University in Louisville KY. I completed special classes in areas, such as infants, toddlers, early teens, special needs and CPR/First Aid. During my college experience, I was required to complete an internship, three quarters straight. My first quarter, I performed the task of shadowing a lead teacher, assisting her in daily lessons and snack time in the 2 and 4 year old class rooms. This taught me ways to care for a large number of children at once in a classroom setting. The second quarter, I cared for twin infant boys and my third quarter I cared for twin 2-year-old boys. Preparing nutritious meals, giving baths, clothing, teaching speech techniques, and washing clothes are just a few of the tasks required from me. Previous to my college experiences, I managed an in-home day care caring for 3 to 6 children ranging from 6 weeks to 4 year olds. During this time period, I became a registered child care provider for the state of Kentucky, completing a number of training courses. I have worked with autistic and asthmatic children, along with premature infants. Most recently, I have been caring for 4 children within 3 different families age ranging from 2-7. I am required to do everything from diaper changes, meal preparation and serving to school drop off and pick up.

Additional Comments: We are a homeschooling family. My 8yr old daughter is in the 3rd grade. Homeschooling is great for us and would be wonderful for me as a nanny because the freedom and flexibility it allows.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/28/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.