Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Hopewell, NJ 08525

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have always found joy in caring for children. Children are all so different and unique. I've learned so much from every child I've cared for. I hope to go back to grad school in the future to get a degree in guidance/youth counseling. Being a nanny also gives me the opportunity to go wherever the wind takes me. I am ready and willing to move from my home in New Jersey clear across the country if a family and I fit well enough!

Amanda nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 800+ Ref ID:724326

3 years Nanny 6 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:CA, CT, DE, ME, MA, NH, NJ, NY, OK, OR, PA, RI, TX, VT, WA

My past childcare experience: I have babysat children from birth through 11 years old. Before 2013, I occasionally kept my neighbors' children for date nights. From January - May 2013, I took care of a newborn girl. In summer 2013, I have watched two boys with Autism. In summer 2014, I did date night sitting for two families. I have watched a 60-year-old man with Down syndrome and another family with an 18-month-old boy. For the duration of that summer, I have watched two children, a 5-year-old girl and an 8-month-old boy during the day. While I am at school, I watch two girls, ages 8 and 2, for date nights. In the summer of 2015 I nannied for a 5 year old girl and a 1 year old boy.

Additional Comments: I am a very caring and nurturing person. I love to laugh and make others laugh too. I love arts and crafts and getting creative with visual art even if I'm not very good at it! Music is one of my passions. I play guitar, ukulele, and I sing. I love sports and being outdoors. While at college I play ultimate Frisbee, slow pitch softball, and go for walks on the campus trails. I love playing games! From board games to hide and seek they can always put a smile on my face! I think imaginary play is extremely important. It causes children to use their creativity and think outside the box! I do a number of accents and funny voices which I like to use when reading to make kids laugh! I think my love for all of these things makes me a well rounded person which translates into the care I give.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/30/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.