Nanny available in Holly Springs, NC - 727360 - Nannies4hire.com

John a Nanny for Hire in Holly Springs, NC 27540

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Reviewing the jobs I have held throughout my life I realized the one I was best at and loved the most was caring for my son and younger siblings. I know it is not always easy and sometime frustrating, but it is also the most rewarding job I have done.

John nanny Gender:Male Age:56 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:727360

Experience
10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NC


My past childcare experience: I am the 8th of 10 children. While I was in high school and the eldest child living at home my mother became ill and I was left to care for my younger brother and sister. I took care of all the domestic jobs my mother would have done, plus, I attended school as an honor student and played sports. For financial reasons I lived at home and commuted to school during my college years. My father retired and he and my mother lived in a southern state for half of the year. This left me as solely responsible for my younger brother and sister. I cooked, cleaned, did laundry, assisted with homework, provided transportation, conferenced with teachers, coached sports and filled the role as my younger siblings' guardian. To earn extra money I regularly babysat for my 6 nieces and nephews. While providing this childcare I maintained a 3.75 GPA as an Education Major. More recently, I raised my own son from infancy to his current age of 17. For a majority of his younger years his mother traveled out of town for work 20 days/nights per month. His mother and I separated then divorce 5+ years ago. During that time I have provided 70% of my son's care. Since moving to NC 12 years ago I have worked full-time, mostly from home, while caring for my son and our home. Along with providing care for my son I coached many of the sports teams he played for from ages 4-15 and I supported him in all other activities. My son is now a hard-working, well-mannered, academically successful 17 year old high school student who plays a varsity sport and has a great group of friends. The part I played in getting him to where he is now is how I qualify to provide care for your children.

Additional Comments: There is no question I am not going to be cheap to hire. I am not a college girl looking to make a few bucks before moving on in 6 months to 3 years. What more do I offer? A lifetime of childcare experience (more than most parents on this site), 70+ seasons of coaching sports teams (baseball, football, basketball, soccer) and the willingness to coach your children if that fits the situation, teaching and tutoring experience, can clean (and get your children to help), can cook for children and get then to try new foods (raised a non-picky eater), safe driver, board game teacher, advanced snow skier and scratch golfer. As I stated I won't be cheap to hire, but I am negotiable. I want to apply everything I have to offer to help you care for your child/children, but I still need to support myself and my son.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:11/12/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.