Nanny available in Holly Springs, NC - 489574 - Nannies4hire.com

Hannah a Nanny for Hire in Holly Springs, NC 27540

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny to continue to expand my experience and understanding of children. My heart and future goals revolve around caring for kids of all sorts. I also need a stable job for the summer and possibly longer and think it would be perfect to be doing something I love while hopefully blessing a family by building new relationships with them.

Hannah nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:489574

Experience
3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference,Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC


My past childcare experience: I have been working with children babysitting, nannying, counseling at various camps, and helping in church nurseries for many years now. My responsibilities while nannying a family of four for one week included getting the kids on the bus, ready for school the next day, making dinner and lunches, taking the kids to their daily after school activities, and putting them to bed each night. I have babysat children with various disabilities; mental and physical. I have also worked at a camp (Joni and Friends) with families who have a wide range of mental or physical disabilities. This past summer I worked as a camp counselor for youth with juvenile arthritis. Further, I have had years of experience taking care of infants to teenagers. I have tutored, focused on getting kids exercise, and of course just had fun with the kids. The children I have cared for range in family diversity, medical conditions, age, and behaviors. After all, every family and every child is unique! Further, the last two years I have worked as a teacher assistant for students with special needs and extreme behaviors. I have been told that I work myself out of jobs because of the success the children who I worked with have had. We worked on their emotional control, social skills, and academic success.

Additional Comments: I am very flexible. While I have tried to fill out my ideals, nannying for any amount of time for a day or all week is open for me. I am also open to other types of helping around the house or companion care for any age, adults and the elderly as well. I have a polite use of American Sign Language Spanish. My vocabulary in both of these languages is minor, however, I am a fast learner and more than willing to learn more!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/23/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.