Nanny available in Hollis, NH - 609970 - Nannies4hire.com

Stacie a Nanny for Hire in Hollis, NH 03049

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I want to become a nanny because I just want to spend my summer doing something different, that I thoroughly enjoy, & helping other people. The idea that I'm helping out parents by giving them a safe, reliable, and responsible person to leave their kids with while they're stuck at work, and I get to have a blast caring for their child while doing something I love & taking a weight off their shoulders - sounds amazing to me. I absolutely adore children and I've always been extremely good with them. I don't want to sit in some boring retail job stuck inside for the 4th summer in a row, I want to help out a family while they help me have an incredible summer. I can't imagine doing anything else for the summer. I've always wanted to do something like nannying but I could never find an opportunity. I'm really hoping this is the summer I get to do something I really love!

Stacie nanny Gender:Female Age:22 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:609970

Experience
7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA, NH


My past childcare experience: I started babysitting when I was 12 years old and was an unofficial nanny to 2 little boys starting when they were 7 & 9 until they were 13 & 11. I cared for them every day school was not in session, or whenever both parents had to work. Typically I was with them from 7 in the morning until 3 in the afternoon. I also have worked in the nursery at my church since I was about 10 years old (I was 12 when I officially started). I was itching to work in there so badly they let me in early. I would care for infants to children the age of 5. I also have worked at my church's bible camp the past 2 summers as a nursery leader. I was responsible for running the nursery & taking care of upwards of 13 kids at a time (with help of course). I also have an abundance of cousins ranging in ages and have always enjoyed playing with them and taking care of them. In addition to all of my experience with childcare in the states, I have also worked in orphanages in Haiti for the past 3 summers. I have worked in medical clinics & fed the children. I have worked as an activity leader for the program we put on at the orphanage for the orphans and children in the surrounding area. Every time I go to Haiti I am surrounded by children from morning until night. My main job while I'm there is to just love on the kids unconditionally. It's not something I ever complain about. I absolutely adore making those kids smile. My experience in childcare is vast and important to me. I just love being with children, caring for them & making them smile.

Additional Comments: I am currently enrolled at the University of Maine - Orono. I will be entering my sophomore year in the fall. I am pursuing a major in psychology with a minor in business. I hope to enter into a career in child developmental psychology and receive my doctorate one day. I want to work with children, study their minds, and counsel them. I am hoping my business degree will pay off one day in aiding me to accomplish my goal of starting my own non-profit organization to one day build my own orphanage in Haiti. I have said since my first trip to Haiti at the age of 16 that I just want to be a mother to 100 children. I just want to give them the best quality of life possible. I'm working very hard to make my dreams a reality because mainly, all I want to do with my life is make other people's lives the best they can be.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: Armenian Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.