Nanny available in Hobe Sound, FL - 567542 -

Carol a Nanny for Hire in Hobe Sound, FL 33455

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Babies are my heartsongÖ being a nanny is the most joyful work Iíve ever done! I just love infants; they are so curious and loving, growing and changing all the time. My heart melts every time I see a baby. I specialize in infants because I delight in nurturing, caring for and playing with them; I enjoy weaving reading, music, language and imagination into our day.

Carol nanny Gender:Female Age:51 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:567542

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA, NH, VT

My past childcare experience: As a mom, nanny, home provider, step- and foster mother, I have participated in raising 37 children and have cared for 23 babies in their homes, day care and my home. I am educated in and have worked in early childhood development for 15 years, am a certified Newborn Specialist and certified in CPR and Infant First Aid. I have a reliable car and am a safe driver, a non-smoker, and am comfortable with light housekeeping. I can say confidently that I know the ages of children I most enjoy because I have worked with infants and children all my life. My 60+ early-childhood workshops and college courses have given me the background to track childrenís milestones and create activities which engage them to their next levels of development by enriching and stimulating them to learn, sing, think, and love books. What fun!

Additional Comments: If you are interested, I teach baby sign; it is an outstanding bridge to speech. I also cook baby food and teach swimming. My daily journal is informative for parents, fun to read to your child in later years, and great for them when they have their own children. I also like to knit, sew, and mend if any of these would be helpful. My references will verify that I am warm, energetic, reliable and loving, and creative in my activities with children, ever mindful of current and emergent milestones. I look forward to getting to know you, and seeing if we are a good match!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/4/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.