Nanny available in Hobe Sound, FL - 325882 - Nannies4hire.com

Adrienne a Nanny for Hire in Hobe Sound, FL 33455

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

My desire to be a nanny stems from my immense need to help others. I have always enjoyed the feeling of being needed, and helping people in any way I can has satisfied me for as long as I can remember. I love children and growing up in a home setting in which my mother ran a daycare, I have learned a great deal about the behavior of children and how to care for them. I have spent enough time around, and caring for children of all ages to consider my self very experienced. I'd like to think of myself as a responsible and hard working individual. I am dedicated to what I do and I will go to any lengths to succeed in something I put my heart into. I have excellent social skills and have been blessed with the wonderful ability to interact with children. I love being a leader and organizing activities. I'd like to think of myself as creative, and being around so many young children with extensive imaginations, I would label myself a "responsible adult that is a very big kid at heart."

Adrienne nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:325882

Experience
4 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:FL


My past childcare experience: My mother previously owned an in-home day care center for 16 years. I grew up caring and interacting with children from infants to 12 years old. I also provided night and weekend baby-sitting for many of her families. My first job as a nanny was as a live-in for 2 1/2-year-old triplets. Following that, I took a temporary summer position, for a family with six children, ages 1, 1, 2. 5, 9, 11, and 15. My most recent job was with a family in Palm Beach Gardens. I cared for two wonderful children, a Boy, age 8 and a girl, age 11. My responsibilities with the families included all tasks related to childcare (bathing, meal prep, ensuring a safe and stimulating environment, transportation to and from school, scheduling play dates, organizing entertaining activities, and often caring for the children of family friends. Light housekeeping such as laundry and tidying children's areas was also expected. Overall, I was responsible for their general well-being, and providing them with a caring and nurturing environment.

Additional Comments: I am a 2009 Graduate of Florida Atlantic University, with a Bachelor of Social Work. I graduated Summa Cum Laude, with a GPA of 3.9. I am currently employed at a local hospital nursing home. References are available upon request and most importantly, even though I have a child of my own, I have a great support system, including her father who works from home and in-laws that live next door. I don't see any conflicts arising from that. I sincerely appreciate your taking time to review my profile and hope that I will get the chance to meet you and your family. Give me a chance and I'm sure you won't be disappointed!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/9/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.