Wanda a Nanny for Hire in Hinckley, IL 60520

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I absolutely LOVE caring for children!

Wanda nanny Gender:Female Age:56 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:689963

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL

My past childcare experience: I ran a DCFS-licensed childcare in my home for 14 years. I truly enjoy caring for children. My childcare included not only loving care, but also a preschool curriculum, field trips, crafts, and lots of outdoor fun. 2 years ago I returned to my Veterinary Technician Career because childcare in my home no longer was a good fit for my family. I found that I missed child care however, and hope to become a nanny. I taught the children to be caring and respectful. I generally cared for 4-6 children, but limited myself to one infant so that all the children would get the care they needed. I have cared for infants through school age and summers have been especially fun. I know of many free or very low-cost “adventures” destinations and often took the children to parks, zoos, and museums, as well as, story time at our local library. We also loved zero-depth splash zones! I found each day a complete joy and cherished my time with the children. I took seriously the great responsibility I was in trusted with. I love seeing the world through the eyes of children. There is a deep satisfaction from watching a children grasp a new concept. My DCFS license required 15 hours of child care classes each year, including special needs training. I am also CPR and first-aid certified. I have excellent reference from my former clients. Feel free to contact me to set up a meeting.

Additional Comments: I have excellent references from previous clients.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/25/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.