Susan a Nanny for Hire in Hillsboro, OR 97123

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Being a parent was a very rewarding and fulfilling experience. Being around children brings me joy and happiness like nothing else. I have been running a household for 30+ years. I find that, and child care, to be a job that I am a natural at and enjoy.

Susan nanny Gender:Female Age:54 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:680931

10+ years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OR

My past childcare experience: I started babysitting at age 13 and continued regularly during my teen years. I raised a daughter who is now highly successful and married. As a mother I often babysat other parents' children and usually had an extra child or two in the house as my daughter was growing up. I have worked with children in 4-H, Girl Scouts, various home school groups, and at an elementary school in Vancouver.

Additional Comments: I believe in a balance between being loving, firm and fun. Children need a ton of attention, most behavioral issues disappear when enough attention is offered. I like to be prepared each day with an outing, craft projects, games to play like treasure hunts and make believe. The fuller day a nanny can provide the better. Kids behave better, are more ready for bed in the evening, and sleep better.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/30/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.