Kasey a Nanny for Hire in High Bridge, NJ 08829

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Throughout all of my years, and different endeavors in the child care field, there is nothing quite as rewarding as seeing a child master a skill that they've been working at/on/towards for a great deal of time. Also, as difficult as it may be to leave a family, knowing that you've made a lasting impression on the children you cared for as they grew, is one of the most wonderful feelings in the world. Knowing that you were able to teach a child patience, their alphabet, basic addition or subtraction skills, how to tie their shoes, or that you were even able to potty train them, is absolutely one of the most rewarding feelings in the world!

Kasey nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:688527

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ

My past childcare experience: I began babysitting when I was about twelve years old. I have taken care of newborns, infants, as well as children all the way up to the age of 24, several of whom were special needs. I taught religious education classes for 12 years, a pre-school class while in high school for 3 years, and was a Group Leader at my local township's Board of Education for the Before and After School Program for approximately 6 years. In addition, I worked with a little girl with a muscular disorder for roughly 2 years, I also worked with a 24 year old autistic man for several years helping him retain life skills for day to day living. For almost three years, I worked for a family whose youngest daughter was born with CDH (Congenital diaphragmatic hernia) which was accompanied by a slue of medical problems. She required a special diet, several special medications, and overall tender care. Last summer, while the children I nanny for now, were spending their summer vacation with their mother, I had the privilege of attending the Special Olympics Day Camp with another autistic young man. I was his aide, and would guide him to interact with other students, as well as learn the rules for whichever activity they were learning that wek.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/21/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.