Nanny available in Hicksville, NY - 125524 - Nannies4hire.com

Lori a Nanny for Hire in Hicksville, NY 11801

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I come from a family of 18 children. Have more than 40 nieces and nephews whom I baby sat often. Have 3 grown children of my own. No grandkids yet, and I love playing and caring for children of all ages. Have all the patience, knowledge, experience, all the patience in the world, and lots of LOVE to give to other people's children, since I have no grandchildren of my own, and I am still healthy, fit and strong to care for children.

Lori nanny Gender:Female Age:70 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:125524

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NJ, NY


My past childcare experience: I have worked as a Nanny on contract for different families. I Penn I cared for a newborn baby and his 3 year old very bright lovable brother. I Florida I worked for families (3) temporarily for a family of 3 children. A 1 year old baby girl, 3 year old beautyful loving girl and their big brother 10 years old. I also worked for a family of 4 children from 1 years old baby, 4 year old, 9 year old, and a 12 year old. All very loving and dear to my heart. When my contract was up, they moved out of state and I was contacted by another family in NY with 3 boys, a 9 year old, an 11 year old and a special needs big brother 15 years old, very dear to my heart. I got them up for school every day, drove them to school and pick them up after school, drove them to sport activities, cooked meals for them, and did their food shopping and errands. I worked full time for them until they were able to take care of themselves. I went to work after for a family of 5 smart, inteligent boys and one of them with ADD. Ages 2, 4 6 8 and 10 years of ages. I became very attached to them, specially with the special needs boy, whom I helped closely with his homework and with loving care and simple explanations of the one subject he had the most problems, math, my help him get better grades. The other brothers were very smart in school, and had good grades. I did in every household, dishes, tidy up the house, did their laundry, and shopping and in some households, helped prepare meals.

Additional Comments: I chose to become a Nanny, after I retired from my carrer, because, I love children, and, I have no grandkids to give all my love and tender care attention. CHildren are God's gift to people, and they should be treated as so. They grow up so fast, that I like to devote all my energies and time, to give someone else's children, all the love I carry inside me. Children are a gift from God and I love taking care of children of all ages. I have no problem relating to children of all ages. And I put their safety and needs ahead of anything.


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/17/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.