Sophie a Nanny for Hire in Hickory, NC 28601

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

Being a teacher allows me to develop a rapport and relationship with my students that makes learning fun. With the demands of standardized testing, I can't always do fun, creative projects with my students. Being a nanny would allow me to enjoy the "fun" of children that I sometimes miss because of the limitations of my job. Being a parent, I know the importance of finding quality childcare. I like to provide others with the peace of mind that their children are well cared for by someone reliable and responsible while their children are having fun too.

Sophie nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:688483

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)          
Late Evening (9-12)          
Overnight (12a-6a)            

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: I was a nanny during the summers in high school and college. I took a semester off in college and nannied for a four year old and newborn twins. I have nannied for newborns through 6th graders. Throughout college and high school, I babysat regularly. I have been an elementary school teacher since 2001. I have a Masters degree in reading education and undergraduate degree in elementary education. I have two children of my own ages 5 and 6. I am also a national board certified teacher.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:5/27/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.