Sherry a Nanny for Hire in Hernando, MS 38632

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

See info above....

Sherry nanny Gender:Female Age:47 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 800+ Ref ID:185240

6 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:GA, NC, SD

My past childcare experience: I am a 44 year-old female with a degree in Human Resources Mgmnt. I have completed pre-req's for nursing school. I am now in a "holding pattern" until I decide which nursing program I wish to attend I have not decided if I will be specializing in neonatal or child/adolescent neurology or psych, but I will be specializing in children. I have a 21 year old daughter with special needs who lives in Georgia, and I was "nanny-like" for several years to the now 20 year old daughter of my friend/roommate whose wife died when his daughter was 3. I have 2 nephews ages 7 and 10 whom I adore (who also live in GA)!! I have coached basketball for boys and girls - most recently in 2007-8 11-12 yr old girls. I was a water skiing instructor/counselor at an all girls' camp in North Carolina. I have taught several Sunday School classes from the preteen age and younger. I also have some tutoring experience - I love math and English, but I am not too crazy about history. At this point I would like a live-in position that provides a car and health insurance.

Additional Comments: I am not one who agrees with children sitting in front of a tv or at the computer. I love to play as I did as a child....creatively. I love all sports, dress-up, crafts, board games. I love to have fun! I am a HUGE Muppets/Sesame Street fan. I believe children function best when they know what to expect, so I tend to adhere to a consistent schedule as much as possible. I do feel children are to be disciplined but not all children respond to the same form....I begin with positive reinforcements but if that does not work I will try things such as time-out, revoking privileges, etc. I would NEVER, EVER resort to any kind of physical punishment!!!! I am a very structured and organized individual. I like rules and for everyone to know what is expected of him/her.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:2/8/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.