Nanny available in Hayward , CA - 66989 - Nannies4hire.com

Emily a Nanny for Hire in Hayward , CA 94541

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy the strong rapport with individual children and the many teachable moments that occur that occur in the home environment. My academic background in child development allows me to support a growing child's safe exploration of the world while building a strong foundation for ongoing learning and literacy. Although my baccalaureate degree from UC Davis is in Classical Languages, I also hold an AA in Social Science with a focus in Early Childhood Education and a graduate-level CLAD teaching credential. My goal is to create a safe, warm and reflective environment which fosters autonomy and is based upon mutual respect (the R.I.E. philosophy). I enjoy facilitating development via child-centered, process-oriented activities and one-on-one interaction. I strive to nurture the whole child, including physical, intellectual and psychosocial aspects.

Emily nanny Gender:Female Age:41 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:66989

Experience
10+ years Nanny
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CA


My past childcare experience: I am seeking a full- or part-time, live-out position as a Nanny/Educator for infants or older children in the Bay Area. I have nannied professionally for over ten years, and have taught children of all ages, although I particularly love working with pre-K children. I have cared for three sets of twins (one pair was born prematurely at 28 weeks, so I became their nanny even before their normal due date!). In each case, I worked closely with the parents and developed a warm relationship with the entire family. I prefer long-term placements that allow for healthy emotional attachment and consistency for the child (for example, I worked with one family for almost six years), but would also consider a temporary position (FT or PT). As a Montessori teacher and later as a Teach for America corps member, I have worked with infants and older children in varied classroom settings as well.

Additional Comments: I have a good driving record and reliable car with full insurance, negative TB results, CPR/First Aid, a clear Child Abuse Index/Livescan, training in ASL/Baby Signs, and I am a non-smoker. I am energetic and lead an active lifestyle, love animals, have no physical limitations, and have enjoyed preparing fresh, healthful meals for children in my care. In addition, I maintain a positive, pitch-in attitude, and as a professional Nanny/Educator, I want the families I work with to feel that they have the best caregiver possible for their children. If it sounds as though I might be a good fit for your family. I look forward to discussing your childcare needs and sending you my resume and excellent references.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Other Country of Residence:US Last login:8/11/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.