Rebecca a Nanny for Hire in Hawaiian Gardens, CA 90716

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

When school is out for the summer, I have hours and hours of free time. Rather than feel like I'm just watching this time go by, I'd love to experience life in another part of the country. Seeing life through the eyes of children is always rewarding and I love planning day activities to stay busy!

Rebecca nanny Gender:Female Age:37 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:675764

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CT, MD, MA, NY

My past childcare experience: I grew up with 3 younger sisters so my babysitting career began early. It wasn't long before I started getting hired by multiple families in town. These jobs would include evenings, overnights, weekends, and when I wasn't in school, a consistent 3-4 days a week. I also worked in the church nursery and taught 1st-3rd grade Sunday School classes. One of my high school courses allowed me to aid in a 1st-2nd grade classroom which is what helped confirm my decision to major in Education. I student taught 6th-8th graders, taught 7th grade for 3 years, and am currently teaching high school English. I don't babysit regularly anymore with my teaching career, but am always around students and spend time with my niece, nephew, and friends' kids whenever possible.

Additional Comments: While I love teaching high schoolers, I miss spending time with younger kids. Their comments make me laugh, their energy is amazing, and they're usually willing to try new activities. I'd love a summer like that!

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Dutch Country of Residence:US Last login:5/19/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.