Chandra a Nanny for Hire in Harvard, IL 60098

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I am one! I'm great at it.

Chandra nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:176943

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL, WI

My past childcare experience: I attended a Nanny & Governess School. Yes; I chose "Certified Professional Nanny" as my career! I've been working for over ten years for a family here, with whom I was matched through the school. My first day on the job started at nine in the morning and went something like this: "Hi! This is [boy's name]. I'm sorry, but I'm on my way out the door--I have a golf outing today. Um, here's my cell phone number if you need it... The keys to the minivan, and... I should be home around eight? I think? I'll see you later! HAVE FUN!" We made it. We've been happy together since that fateful July morning! I am in charge of the boys' (ages five and nine) food (nutritional shopping and cooking), clothes (shopping and donating), appointments (MD, DDS, parent/teacher conferences), extra-curricular activities, discipline, and schedule (daily, and long-term). I'm not looking to replace this family, or to leave this job. "My" boys are simply growing up and are attending school full time. My pay was recently changed from salary to hourly, and I am now looking for something to supplement my income! I've been babysitting for 15+ years, and am very good at what I do. I'm capable of handling any situation that might arise, and handling it with tact! I've been covered in mud in this job (can't be afraid to get dirty--especially when it's fun for the three year old), and I've also traveled the world via private jet. I've made small talk with the captain of an International cruise ship, while my boss' family hosted a dinner for the "Who's Who" in our Penthouse Suite, while discreetly changing a diaper and blocking incoming Matchbox cars! (It sounds almost funny, now!) The point is: I've done this. I'm comfortable. You aren't going to have to teach me how to pack a diaper bag or schedule a playdate. I'll be happy to learn your preferences and your schedule, but I can figure it out, if you haven't the time!

Additional Comments: I would be happy to provide you with references, and we can go over the curriculum covered while I was enrolled at the "nanny school." It's important to state that I'm currently working in a very independent setting. For the most part, the mom and I cross in the doorway. I'm used to just handling things. I am the second parent in the household. I don't NEED to be that in other jobs. It's simply the position I currently hold. My boss PREFERS it that way. If both a parent and I will be with a child for an extended period (play date, park outing, etc.), I need to know who will be responsible for guidance and discipline. It's difficult to "hover," wondering if I'm supposed to deal with something or if the parent wants to do it. Either is fine with me, just so I know what's happening! Communication is HUGE for me.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.