Nanny available in Hartford, CT - 349890 - Nannies4hire.com

Kelly a Nanny for Hire in Hartford, CT 06105

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy the flexibility, the home atmosphere, and the ability to provide a valuable service in a creative way.

Kelly nanny Gender:Female Age:51 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:349890

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:CT


My past childcare experience: I was the kind of student in both high school and college who enjoyed babysitting and child care. This was long before the notion of an "au pair" was widely known in this country. I enjoyed feeling like a useful "auxiliary" member of the families I assisted and helped many families while both in high school and college, eventually getting to the point with several families where they were comfortable going away on business trips and leaving me completely in charge of the running of their households. Then, in my 20's I married and had my first son, now 18. A few years passed and my second child, Rowan, who is now 9 was born. I have always been a very hands-on mother and active in my children's schools. I am interested in all aspects of child development and well-versed in contemporary child-rearing philosophies and practices. I respect the individual "style" of a family and try to support what they are already doing, rather than to imprint my own ideas and style on to them, though I am always willing to pitch in and/or offer suggestions if it feels like my help would be useful or well-received.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,French Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/26/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.