Nanny available in Hartford, CT - 112696 - Nannies4hire.com

Ella a Nanny for Hire in Hartford, CT 06051

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I am 33 years old loving, responsible woman. I am experienced working with newborns, infants, toddlers and school children (Pre K -12) including mentally, emotionally, and developmentally disabled children. I am honest, respectful, and dependable person. I am a 6th year doctoral student in clinical psychology and having a part time nanny job would assure job satisfaction while helping me to pay for tuition.

Ella nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 800+ Ref ID:112696

Experience
6 years Nanny 7 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)                
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)                
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)            

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CT, MA


My past childcare experience: I have a 3 years experience as a Special Education Paraprofessional as well as 5 years experience as a professional nanny. During my career in childcare, I supervised recreation of children with intellectual and developmental disabilities fostered cognitive, social, and emotional growth of an infant suffering from Acid Reflux and sleeping disorder. I organized learning support for an elementary school student diagnosed with ADHD, impaired short-term memory, multiple learning disabilities, and an array of emotional disturbances.

Additional Comments: Five years of professional experience in the field of special education instilled considerable knowledge about special needs of children with mental and physical disabilities such as Tourette’s Disorder, Down’s syndrome, Autistic Disorder, Cerebral Palsy, ADHD, and Mental Retardation. My work as a Special Education Paraprofessional exposed me to the reality of mental health and taught me how to provide treatment, academic assistance, and recreational activities for children with physical and mental disabilities. Under the direct supervision of teachers and psychologists, I learned how to effectively deal with crisis, while learning to abstain from emotional involvement with children. Hiring a doctoral student as nanny for your children would assure the top notch care for your precious ones.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Polish Nationality:Polish Country of Residence:US Last login:8/30/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.