Clara a Nanny for Hire in Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love caring for people, and I believe it will be apart of my occupation for the rest of my life. I enjoy kids so much and I love taking care of them as well as becoming a friend to them. I want to have a job I love going to because of the relationships I develop. I hope I will be able to find a family who I can fit into, and who I can serve really well.

Clara nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:639380

3 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:VA

My past childcare experience: Hello, my name is Clara and I am 22 years old. I am a JMU graduate with a Health Sciences degree and a Pre-Occupational Therapy concentration. I plan on going to grad school, and I eventually becoming medical missionary overseas. I have been a babysitter off and on since I was 12 years old and I had my first consistent nanny job when I was 17. I've had 2 other families I've nannied for since then. The first job I nannied for a newborn until he was 3 years old and the other two jobs I nannied for children between 9 and 12. I loved it, and I learned more and more through each job. I can honestly say that I grew relationships with each of the kids I cared for. I learned to love but also be firm, and I learned to meet the children where they're at and to enter into their world a little bit. I think I can offer consistent care and friendship to kids needing a nanny and perhaps a chance to grow, learn, and have fun. I am extremely responsible, caring, and I am willing to go above and beyond what is required of me. :) I am loving, compassionate, and I am an active listener to the child's needs and feelings. While I value who each child is, their thoughts and what they're feeling, I am strict when it comes to the standards and rules presented by the parents I'm working with. I value respect, and honor, and I want to set an example to child by loving them the best way I can, by listening to them, by talking and explaining things to them, but then also by keeping consistent structure (bedtimes, timeouts, discipline) so the child feels safe. I absolutely love kids. When they're babies, I do whatever it takes to keep them happy and comfortable. I love delighting in children, listening to them, and enjoying who they are. It truly is a delight and a learning process with every child I've cared for throughout the years. I am flexible, easy-going, kind, compassionate, loving, patient, and I am a fast learner. I have much experience working with infants, small children and older children (up to 13 or 14). I love being a nanny, and I am confident that in whatever task or job I am given, I will go above and beyond what is expected.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.