Nanny available in Harrisonburg, VA - 240075 - Nannies4hire.com

Katherine a Nanny for Hire in Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

After several years in a deadline-driven industry, I want a change of pace. I initially planned to become a teacher, but nannying allows for the fostering of a closer connection with the child, or children.

Katherine nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 700 Ref ID:240075

Experience
2 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Available immediately
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)        
Overnight (12a-6a)        

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CO, GA, MD, VA, DC, WV


My past childcare experience: Since my early teen years, I've been watching children. In addition to three young cousins, I've cared for my nephews from their infancy (they are now 8,7 and 5). I spent several summers working as a nanny in northern Virginia and West Virginia, before earning a degree from James Madison University and accepting a position as the Features Editor at an area newspaper.

Additional Comments: Given my experience in journalism and degree in History, I am willing to tutor or assist in home-schooling. Additionally, I am proficient in Spanish and hold a paralegal certificate, if the child is interested in either subject.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:4/12/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.