Nanny available in Harrisburg, PA - 370792 - Nannies4hire.com

Kristen a Nanny for Hire in Harrisburg, PA 17111

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children. It seems like a simple statement, but it's an honest and true one. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that not only would I provide a positive and safe environment for your children, but also a sense of ease for a family whose needs also must be met. I know it must be a daunting task to find the right person to care for your children, and I hope to do all I can to make everyone involved as comfortable and happy as possible.

Kristen nanny Gender:Female Age:35 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 600 - 800+ Ref ID:370792

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:PA


My past childcare experience: Hello. :) I was a nanny for several years for a family with 1 child which, over time, became a family of 6. I (very sadly) ended that to go back to school and finish my college degree. I have been a daycare center director also have worked and taught in infant and toddler rooms, pre-school and pre-kindergarten classrooms of 12-25 children, as well as older school-age children up to age 12. I have some experience in the Autism spectrum after spending some time as a TSS for a private company that provided services to families in need. I am also an Aunt to many, and love my role in my family! I have current clearances, including child abuse history, criminal history, and FBI fingerprinting, as well as numerous trainings due to my formal experience in childcare. I also am CPR/First Aid/Choke-saving certified.

Additional Comments: *Looking to start at your earliest convenience.* My teaching experience and various trainings taught me a wealth of information about early childhood development; I can provide fun, yet educational, and age-appropriate, activities for your child(ren). I would not be a mere 'baby-sitter', but an educator, playmate, and role model. I would love to become a trusted extension of your family. I will say that I am a nanny, not a housekeeper, but will help out with reasonable tasks regarding CHILDREN's needs if an agreement is reached. All I ask for is mutual respect and a good amount of communication to ensure everyone's happiness, especially the children's. It's true that I don't come cheap, but it's also true that you get what you pay for! :) *** I check in with this site several times daily. Please check in as often as possible, as this is the best point of communication until a meeting is established. Thanks!***


Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English,French,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/15/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.