Taryn a Nanny for Hire in Happy Valley , OR 97086

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love working with children.

Taryn nanny Gender:Female Age:30 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 800+ Ref ID:430340

9 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)      

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CA, HI, NY, OR, WA, BC

My past childcare experience: Hi, My name is Taryn, I would love to apply to become your child’s babysitter/nanny. To give you a quick summary of myself, I am a 23 year old recent graduate from small Christian college in Santa Barbara called Westmont College, and I graduated with a B.A in Psychology. I moved up to Oregon about 6 months ago, and I have been a caregiver for the elderly. I mostly do companion care, creating fun activities, making sure that the client is receiving any physical help needed, simple meal prep, cleaning, exercise etc.In regards to my experience with children, I have a range of experience from babysitting (up to 3 children at a time), tutoring (ESL & physically disabled students), teaching Sunday School (3 months-1 year and Kindergarten), Camp Counselor (Fifteen 5th graders) Volunteering weekly at a shelter for battered and abused women (I worked with children while mothers were in counseling), and Interning at a transitional housing program for homeless families (Watched children while parents took time to themselves and participated in group activities). I am CPR certified for adults and infants and First Aid certified. This is a brief description of some of my experience working with youth. But I absolutely adore working with children. I really enjoy getting to know families and finding various ways to serve them. I am really easy going, flexible, and hardworking. I enjoy being outdoors, going on hikes, bike rides, walks to the park, and at the same time, I enjoy just sitting and reading, watching a movie, and playing goofy games. I love to be adventurous and try new things and see new places. I believe some of the most important aspects to watching children are showering them with a lot of love and encouragement, giving them healthy boundaries, making sure they feel known and listen too, and just simply being goofy and having fun.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:9/26/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.