Rachel a Nanny for Hire in Hamilton, ON L8H 1J6

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love caring for, teaching, and guiding children through their lives as they learn and grow during all areas of development. It is a passion for children to learn while in my care, and I want the chance to teach in close, one-on-one relationships as opposed to the broad group of children being taught in a school setting. I believe that children have the ability to learn just as well, if not more, when interacting on a personal level every day and is able to have all the focus and attention spent on the individual child. I want to have the chance to be involved in helping children grow and learn.

Rachel nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 500 Ref ID:551745

10+ years Babysitting

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)          
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)          
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:ON

My past childcare experience: I have quite a bit experience in caring for, teaching and guiding children. Since my 2 cousins were born, I have helped as well as been a sole caregiver for them for 10 years now. My mother was their nanny, but I would assist my mother in daily activities with them, as well as helping with diaper changes, bathing, feeding, etc. On weekends, I would be asked to babysit on my own for them, where I would right in their house, so I took on the same duties, as well as cleaning the house when messes were made, and doing any little extras when necessary, such as feeding the pets. I am in the Early Childhood Education Program at Mohawk College, and for each semester have been placed in a daycare for experience and requirements for the program. For my first and second placement, I was placed in a Nursery, where I was required to assist in teaching and guiding the children with positive experiences. I planned activities for them such as art activities, story telling with props, gross motor activities, creative movement activities, etc. I was responsible for supervision of both indoor and outdoor play, as well as supervision and distribution of breakfast and lunch meals, and snacks during those times. I assisted the teachers with any other duties, but also just made sure to be involved with the children, which would mean playing, singing, dancing, reading, etc. At my third placement I was required to do much of the same activities, and assisted in the similar duties during meals and play. As well, I was required to program plan for weekly activities and areas of play, engage in circle times, and create helpful kits for the families in the centre. For both centres, I was required to do daily health checks for a period of time, where I would monitor each child's health each day, and report to families of any concerns, if necessary. Currently, in my final placement, I will be at xx. I will be shadowing the classroom teacher and what their duties consist of. I hope to broaden my experiences in childcare, as there is always room to grow.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:Canadian Country of Residence:CA Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.