Colleen a Nanny for Hire in Hamilton, MA 01982

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

Since I have had my son I have realized I want to have a more personal, family oriented experience when I work. I feel caring for children in a family is what I want to do now instead of a group of children in a center that may not be based on family as much as making money. I want my work to be based in caring for not only children but putting the family first. I worked in a child care center running an infant/toddler program for 12.5 years and I loved what I did every day.I left the position to stay home with my son in Dec 2011. I am now looking to nanny and or babysit part time.I am looking to nanny because I truly enjoy caring for children and helping them to learn and grow. I also know I can give a family a sense of security and comfort by working to be a part of the family. The goal of this being, parents can leave their children with me and know the are well cared for, happy, safe and having fun!

Colleen nanny Gender:Female Age:37 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 600 Ref ID:512897

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MA

My past childcare experience: I am 37years old and have been babysitting since the age of 13. I started working in child care when I was 16 and I was a nanny for a few years from the ages of 18-20.Since the age of 20 I worked for the same child care center. I worked with toddlers for a year then moved to working with both infants and toddlers. I am currently a stay at home mom.I have also babysat children of varying ages and am willing to care for children of any age. I would be able to provide a variety of fun activities, would love to go out for walks, to parks, and take "field trips" to fun and educational places if that is something you'd be interested in.

Additional Comments: I am certified in CPR,First Aid,and have been for 15 years.I have completed many early childhood education college courses. I am certified by the state agency EEC as lead teacher qualified in Infant, Toddler and Preschool care. Over the past 12 years, I have also completed 20 hours of mandatory training in child care related topics each year. Topics include but are not limited to: special needs, developmental red flags, nutrition, behavior management and curriculum. I will happily provide a cori check to any family interested in hiring me.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/21/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.