Katelyn a Nanny for Hire in Ham Lake, MN 55304

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love building relationships with people. I have learned that childhood is such a vital time for learning, growing, and becoming the person that you will be for the rest of your life. I also know that having one-on-one contact is vital for these precious years. Because it is not always possible for children to have a parent stay home with them for the developmental years, I desire to nanny in order to pour into the lives of children in a way that a day care could not. I desire to see the lives of children enhanced and bettered because of the skills and life tools that I may be able to teach them, even from a very young age.

Katelyn nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:565910

3 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MN

My past childcare experience: I have done extensive childcare throughout high school and college. While I mostly have done night-time sitting, I have also done overnights, weekends, house-sitting and have been on call for specific families for day-time sitting. In addition to occasional sitting, I also sat and cleaned for a single mother of three pre-teen boys from August 2010 to April 2012. My responsibilities included meal preparation, assisting the boys in homework, both general housekeeping and deep cleaning, organization, laundry, enforcing bedtime and rules, and keeping the boys entertained. Further, my childcare experience includes working for 7 years at a summer camp. From 2003-2007 I held the position of Counselor in Training. Under this role I built relationships with campers, assisted in program execution, and stayed in a cabin with the campers under the supervision of an adult Counselor. From 2010-2011 I held the position of Cabin Counselor at the same camp, where my primary responsibilities were caring for 8-11 girls, building relationships with them, and assisting in program execution.

Additional Comments: I hold a degree in Biblical Counseling from Boyce College, and also worked as a Resident Adviser in the womens' dorm at the same institution. I feel like my degree and experience working with women has helped me gain important skills for working with children and people in general.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.