Rachael a Nanny for Hire in Halifax, NS B3S 0B6

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children and I love being a homemaker. Being a nanny is the perfect job for me!

Rachael nanny Gender:Female Age:25 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 700 Ref ID:681973

1 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NS

My past childcare experience: I have 12 years experience caring for children of all ages and I genuinely love being around them! I wanted to take this time to tell you more about myself and my experiences. I started babysitting very young, at the age of 9; I was a very reliable and responsible kid. I created my own business cards and very soon had lots of babysitting opportunities. Of course being so young my babysitting jobs were short in duration and responsibilities were at a minimum but even at that age I always wanted to have the house clean and the kiddies in bed for when mom and dad arrived home. I babysat for years and watched the kids and families grow as I did. Itís hard to believe the two kids I first babysat are now in high school and university! When I entered high school I was offered a live-in nanny position with a family in Fallriver. I took care of twin boys in elementary school. Their parents were paramedics who worked shift work; four days on, four days off. I lived at their house during their four days at work; I got the boys ready for school in the morning and then I myself went to school. In the evenings we would do homework together, have dinner, and after we would play until their bedtime. I stayed with the family for the school year until summer break. The mother ended up quitting the field of paramedicine and opened a salon in her home, no longer needing a nanny. I adored that job and to this day have never loved a job the same. I donít have any kids of my own, however, I have a niece, Marina, who is almost 7 and a nephew, Landon, who is 15 months; they have taught me so many things and reminded me of how much reward there is in helping children learn and grow. I would love the opportunity and privilege to help growing families and take care of their children. I am willing to give up my current part time job, I have my own car, and I live right next to Bayerís Lake. I am also willing to meet any demands you have; i.e. (Criminal record check). I have plenty of references and I am open to meeting in person or addressing any questions or concerns you may have. I am very organized, patient and caring, I love children, cooking, and believe it or not but cleaning too (my family jokingly called me Monica Ė from FRIENDS Ė growing up). I would take care not only of your children but of your home as well. Thank you so much for taking the time to read this and I hope to hear from you soon! Sincerely, Rachael

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:Canadian Country of Residence:CA Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.