Nanny available in Gurnee, IL - 620281 - Nannies4hire.com

Amanda a Nanny for Hire in Gurnee, IL 60031

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I need a steady job, and I figured that since I love kids, this would be the perfect option :)

Amanda nanny Gender:Female Age:21 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:620281

Experience
8 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IL


My past childcare experience: I have been taking care of children since I was 11 years old. My parents divorced when I was very young and I had to step up and care for my toddler brother. Even though I was young myself, it taught me responsibility and I had no choice but to grow up. Besides taking care of my brother I would also babysit for cousins, neighbors, and family friends. I also feel like I have a great amount of experience because when I was in middle school my mom became pregnant with my little half brother. Having a mother who worked full-time at a restaurant was extremely hard for our family. Again I had to help raise another brother. I almost consider him (7 years old now) to be more as my son, than my little brother. I grew up cooking, cleaning, bathing, and chauffeuring my younger siblings. I also took some Child Development classes throughout high school, which included CPR certification. I don't have much experience with children who have special needs but I did help my older sister take care of a 2-year-old girl who suffered from Cerebral palsy. I am also willing to learn more and expand my experience. I plan on getting my college degree in either Child Development or Family and Child Studies. I can also provide references on request.


Level of education:High School or Equivalent Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.