Nanny available in Groton, CT - 505874 - Nannies4hire.com

rebecca a Nanny for Hire in Groton, CT 06340

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

OBJECTIVE -Mentor/influence children by helping them develop a solid honest character and strong head on their shoulders. -Help them discover their innate talents and gifts they have, to help them become independent healthy adults. -Give children the tools to be able to continue to help themselves for the rest of their lives.

rebecca nanny Gender:Female Age:33 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 800+ Ref ID:505874

Experience
7 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)    
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CT


My past childcare experience: I have 15 years of nannying/babysitting experience, for ages of infancy to 15 years, multiples, as well as twins. Below is my experience as a nanny. Please check out the rest of my profile, I am sure you will love what you see. I also have a thorough resume I can send you, and I can provide up to 15 references. I am a career nanny, and I LOVE what I do with all my heart and the kids/families feel that. Nanny Experience April-July 2007 Nanny: Ages 9, 14, 16 Primary responsibility to care for 9 year old, homework, arrange playdates, heart to heart talks, games, sports. Household responsibilities as well as chauffering the 3 boys to all activities and cooking 2 meals a day, and packing lunches. Summer 2005 Nanny Caretaker for 2 year old twin girls Sing songs, meals, some housework, teaching abcs/numbers, reading books, dance, building, art, outdoors Summer 2006 Nanny: 5 month old baby girl Feeding, changing, walks with baby, playing with baby, visual stimulation, music, sing songs, keep her happy. Summer 2006 Nanny:4 children ages 2, 7, 12, 15 All mommy duties from 7 am to 6 pm mon-fri. Swimming, reading, arts, personal improvement extracurricular activities, laundry, dishes, meal preparations, chauffering

Additional Comments: My name is Rebecca and I am a professional CAREER nanny. I have experience working with children of all ages. I attended school of the arts for high school majoring in Communications and BYU studying Child Development. I am also a licensed hairstylist and a singer/songwriter. I completed two years in child development at BYU.. I grew up with 6 brothers and sisters, so I dont get overwhelmed, and I connect with children of all ages. I have a little brother who is turning twelve in two months who I am very close to, and I helped raise. I played soccer and softball, I grew up spending my summers in art camps, and I performed in various variety shows as well as did speech and debate competitively all four years of high school. I know how to cook, and I dont drink, smoke, or party. I was the number one requested nanny for my agency in gainesville in 2006, and I am bubbly, talented, and a consistently loving nanny. I have over 14 years of professional experience babysitting and nannying, and I love what i do as a professional nanny, and the children feel that. I truly believe that one of the most crucial parts of having an effective nanny and a happy child, is finding a nanny who is a positive role model and happy in her own life. Children are very receptive to their nannys energy and can feel if she really cares about their best interest and not hers. This is why I love my job, I know I can help each child become what they want to be and be a happy confident adult one day. I absolutely love working with newborns and have experience with them as well. I am consistent, I am not lazy or a pushover, and I have integrity in the way I work. I organize and clean up after messes, and I give my whole focus to your child. I am legal, I speak english fluently, I am health and car insured, I own my own vehicle and I have a great driving record and clean background. Please contact me if interested. I am confident I am worth the consideration, I have a deep love and passion for my career as a professional nanny. Thank you for your time!


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:1/2/2016
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.