Marissa a Nanny for Hire in Groton, CT 06340

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love being around children, adults teach children things, but I also believe that they teach us things as well. I love being able to see how you have impacted a child's life, and watch them grow. I think it is very important for children to have someone around besides the parents to help facilitate their growth.

Marissa nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:170140

2 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:CT

My past childcare experience: From August 2011-January 2012, I was employed at xx. My main duty was a receptionist/light child care. We worked with children ages 2-14 with anxiety disorders as well as ADHD. They offered treatment programs for the children as well as their parents/siblings. I worked with children and their families on a daily basis. Occasionally I would be assigned to supervise the children, and although being responsible for 3-7 rambunctious children was a challenge, I always managed to keep the situations under control. Also, my mother ran an in-home daycare for 15 years during, so I have grown up helping her feed, bathe, clothe,and play with the children from a very young age. Also, I was employed at a local summer camp for 3 years as a counselor taking care of kids between ages 5-10. I have done a few tutoring jobs for second graders as well as Freshmen in high school. Although my experience is not very current, I do love children very much and I have carried those experiences with me.

Additional Comments: I do not have much professional experience, other than being a camp counselor and taking care of a small group of 10 young children. Though I believe this has given me an ample amount of experience dealing with children. I work very well with children and understand how to get through to them. I am not completely fluent in Spanish, but I can keep a conversation going and would be able to teach basic skills to young children.

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/11/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.