Nanny available in Grosse Pointe Woods, MI - 132050 - Nannies4hire.com

Madeline a Nanny for Hire in Grosse Pointe Woods, MI 48236

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I love children, they are fun and lively. There is so much to learn in the world if someone takes the time to teach them the right lessons. I have found that the impact of music on children is remarkable. I play the piano and I sing. Music and games are some things I like to share. I like that children look up to me and I can be a positive role model for them.

Madeline nanny Gender:Female Age:36 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 0 - 300 Ref ID:132050

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)            
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)            

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:MI


My past childcare experience: I have babysat for many families in my neighborhood and can provide at least 6 references. I worked at a summer camp for children aged 5-14. I was the "music counselor" and held music/singing/dance sessions for the children. I also worked as a clinician for a year where I worked with children age 6-16 years old who had cognitive problems along with ADD/ADHD. I implemented specific skill building exercises to improve their cognitive abilities. I also worked as a youth counselor for a year at a lockdown facility for adolescent females with psychiatric problems. This job involved educating the girls on topics dealing with social living skills, stress management, and emotional control. The girls needed total supervision, dedication, understanding, and redirection.

Additional Comments: I have a BA degree in Psychology and another BA degree in Sociology along with a MA degree in Counseling. I currently work full time as an agent of the US federal government. I am CPR certified through August 2016. I am available nights and weekends. I have done overnights before for parents who needed a weekend get away. I know my availability is limited, but I love children and miss them in my life. I am single and have no children of my own. I am happy to even babysit occasionally! (Something I have done since I was 12)


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/28/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.