Nanny available in Gresham, OR - 659913 - Nannies4hire.com

Kella a Nanny for Hire in Gresham, OR 97030

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

My parents are both dedicated school teachers, and I inherited their passion and love of children. In my opinion, there is nothing in this world more important than supporting and nurturing the young minds and bodies of our future. I know how important it is for families to find loving, dependable, and trustworthy childcare providers, and I am someone that parents can count on. I am a kid at heart, and running around, playing games, reading aloud, and trips to the zoo with kiddos sounds like the perfect way to spend my days!

Kella nanny Gender:Female Age:24 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:659913

Experience
3 years Nanny 4 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OR


My past childcare experience: Recently, I was a live-in nanny for a family in Bozeman, Montana. While I was there, I looked after a baby boy from the age of 1 month to 9 months. It was such a joy to watch him learn and grow during those first crucial months. Before that, I spent two years raising my beautiful niece, beginning from the time she was 1 month old. She is still the center of my world and the apple of my eye! During my first two years of college, I provided before and after school care for 2 brothers in elementary school, while also taking classes at the local community college. During the summer of those years, I worked as a team building coordinator and summer camp counselor at a Camp. In high school, I worked for three years in the on-site preschool, and I also volunteered many times as a student leader at outdoor school. I have some experience babysitting kids with disabilities, and I enjoy working with kids of any age group.

Additional Comments: I am an active and creative person, and kids of all sorts enjoy spending time in my company, as I do with them! Bonus is that I have experience as a camp counselor. Inventing games and songs on the spot to entertain groups of children for hours, is ingrained forever in my list of abilities!


Level of education:College Degree Languages: ASL Sign Language,English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.