Janet a Nanny for Hire in Gresham, OR 97030

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I simply love children, and they love me. We seem to have a special connection. They are wonderful, beautiful, refreshing, and full of all the things I want: an insatiable curiosity and zest for life, the innate desire to please and be good, and boundless energy. They are the lights that keep my life bright and the sparkle that keeps my heart young. I love watching a child grow in character, kindness, compassion, and responsibility, learning to share and care. Being the loving hand that guides a child through this process of growth is extremely satisfying; I can't think of any task in life more valuable. I love the reward of making a real difference in the world by having a positive and lasting impact on little people and their families!

Janet nanny Gender:Female Age:64 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 400 Ref ID:462395

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)            
Late Morning (9a-12p)            
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)            
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)          
Early Evening (6p-9p)          
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:OR, WA

My past childcare experience: I've always loved children, and because I am the seventh child in a family of ten, I had eight nieces and nephews, along with a baby brother, by the time I was nine. Even at age 5, you would find me feeding and rocking babies and changing diapers! I remember being thrilled to have so many babies to take care of! My love for children has followed me without waning through life. If anything, it has intensified. As a teenager, I babysat as much as I could. At 17, with my Mom's support, I "nannied", full-time, 24/7, a six-month-old little boy for an entire summer while his mother was in Europe. I worked at a daycare in college. I've raised three sons and they have blessed me with four grandchildren. When my first grandchild entered my life in late 2001, I couldn’t get enough of her; it just made sense to become a nanny. So, in 2004, I did. In the ensuing years, I have had the privilege of working with many families in several capacities, from part-time temporary to full-time live-in. This stage of my life is proving to be the absolute best! Because of my passion for babies, in 2005 I was introduced to the concept of "doula", and promptly received training to become a Postpartum Doula. I had the privilege of working with many families with newborns, from single births to triplets. My task was to help the new parents settle in with confidence to their new role. I was there to help with breast-or-bottle-feeding support, newborn care and sleep issues, and to give that physical help so needed to enable the new Mama to rest and bond with the new baby. I helped with siblings and Daddies, and supported the entire family during those exhausting first few weeks of baby's life. I loved being a Postpartum Doula! I worked in that capacity for about a year and a half, balancing it with part-time nannying, along with an organizing business I had on the side. But, with much of my doula work happening at night, the need for a consistent schedule and regular sleep led me back to nannying full-time, which I have been doing since 2006. Being a nanny can be a bitter-sweet experience, especially when that inevitable day comes when It's time to say good-bye, which I recently had to do with little Maya and her family, when they moved away to San Francisco. The sweetness, however, is the joy and excitement of embracing a wonderful new family into my life and heart.

Additional Comments: Thank you for reading my profile and considering me as a nanny for your family! If I care for your little ones, they will receive top-notch care: they'll be loved, honored, respected, listened to, and snuggled with. Their needs will be met, because I will get to know what their needs are and how they communicate them. We'll laugh, sing, giggle, squeal, play, discover, read, color, draw, build, play quietly, play rambunctiously, snuggle, nap, go on all sorts of outings (approved by Mom & Dad, of course), and discover that big, wonderful world we live in and all there is to see and do. I'll work together with you to provide all they need to grow into happy, healthy, responsible, compassionate big people! Along with my education and childcare experience, I will bring to your family a positive, uplifting attitude and a nurturing spirit. I strive to live my life in a loving and compassionate way, touching as many lives as I can. I consider myself dependable, trustworthy, organized, and responsible.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:12/16/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.