Melissa a Nanny for Hire in Greenwood, IN 46143

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I have had a passion for working with children my entire life. I grew up with my mother doing in home daycare and working for child care facilities and studying early childhood education. I started babysitting on the airforce bases I grew up on through middle and highschool and took summer sitting jobs. I then continued through highschool workind in child care facilities as well as when I went to college. I later entered into my career field and continued sitting for families, and recently realized I needed to go back fulltime into something I am truly passionate about. I love everything from lesson plans, motor and language skills, social interaction between children (I feel play dates are important) and love introducing age appropriate physical activities and arts to each child. It is amazing how much each individual child can grown and grasp new things daily. This is truly where my heart is.

Melissa nanny Gender:Female Age:31 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 700 Ref ID:630601

10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)            
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)              

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:IN

My past childcare experience: I will be 29yrs old in a few weeks & have been caring for children more than half my life. Outside of babysitting while growing up I additionally ran the nursery for my church as well as the summer youth program. My first 2yrs of college I worked at a Center for Young Children & after that I worked for a non profit organization who house children with developmental disabilities. I have been through various trainings both. Additionally I'm CPR & First Aid Certified infant thru Adult. I have cared for one family in particular for the past 10 years. Their son was in the 3year old class I assisted with and then moved to my 4year old class. After that I continued watching him and soon his newborn sister. Today the kids are 13 & 5 and a part of our family. I have many families who's children I have cared for long term and I now hope to make it a permanent job once again with hopes of doing in home daycare in the future.

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.