Amber a Nanny for Hire in Greensboro, NC 27407

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I become a nanny because I have a genuine desire to make a positive contribution to life of a child and there family .I also have a great interest in developing a lasting relationship with a child and there family. I love how I can help a child learn about themselves and their world.

Amber nanny Gender:Female Age:38 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 500 - 600 Ref ID:650488

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: I have been a nanny for over 12 years. Starting with the family in 2003 caring for there 3 month old son. I worked with them for over 7 years, moved with them and welcomed two more babies in to the family. In August 2010 Mrs. left her job to stay home and enjoy her wonderful family. My duties with them included all care for the boys, from getting up in morning to coaching there T-ball team. Other duties were lighthouse work, laundry,cooking meals,home work, transport to school and sport activities, date night, over night care and caring for there two sweet dogs as well. I than found employment with the xx family from August 2010- August 2011. I only worked with the xx for one year due to family was just looking for infant care than she was placed into her work day care. I cared for there daughter from 3 months till 18 months. Duties with them included all infant care and light house work. My last family was the xx family from August 2011-April 2014. For the xx family I cared for there three toddlers and infant. My duties there included all care for four children plus lighthouse work, cooking, laundry,home work, transport to pre school and sport activities, date nights, over night care, and on call services. It's with a very saddened heart that my employment with the Hoch family was over due to a divorce.

Additional Comments: I'm a career nanny with 12 years of professional experience caring for children. Ensuring a safe environment for the children in my care is always my first priority, as well as encouraging their creative, social, physical and intellectual development. I'm patient, loving, and encouraging with all the children under my care I'm experienced and knowledgeable in all areas of child development. I love and cherish privilege of caring for all children. I have worked with children of all ages, adapting to their level of development, guiding them keeping them safe at alL times. I'm very good at helping children solve problems and teach them to make good choices. I'm a great at communicating with parents, and handle all situations with a calmness that is reassuring to the children and the parents. Safety is always my number one priority and I always obey child safety guidelines. I have supervised multiple children in a pool. I was an all-state swimmer in high school and thou college, I LOVE THE WATER! I would love to have the privilege of discussing your family's needs. If you require any further information's, please don't hesitate to contact me. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Amber

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.