Nicole a Nanny for Hire in Greensboro, NC 27403

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I have been a nanny previously and absolutely loved it! I was so involved, not only with the kids but with the whole entire family. Ever since then I have been searching for another family I can be just as close with and involved with. I knew growing up I always wanted to be around kids; I eventually want to have my own care center for many ages of children (infant-preteen/teens). Becoming a nanny it wasn't just a one time thing that I kept the kids once in a while, I enjoyed spending every day with them! They become like my own.

Nicole nanny Gender:Female Age:23 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 300 - 600 Ref ID:648638

4 years Nanny 8 years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Part-time,Temporary / Summer

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: I am a 21 year college student at UNCG and love kids! I am first aid and CPR certified. I have worked with all ages from infant to teens. I am going to school for human development and family studies and would like to eventually have my own care center. I have been a babysitter for many families and was a nanny for 3 summers full time for an individual family that I still occasionally work for. With the family I nannied for, the boy was 5 when I first started and the girl was 7. There was also a younger sister I would watch on the occasional date nights or when the other kids had swim meets, she was 3 when I first began working with the family. The older children were on the swim team so we spent most days at the pool. Other days were filled with adventures like the park, natural science center, the zoo, and the library (they were bookworms!). We also spent days in the house relaxing and the kids working on some educational books to prepare for school. But the parents worked out of the home 90% of the time so we tried to stay outdoors. I also helped with summer school work and feeding them throughout the day. Sometimes I would be the caregiver to take them to appointments or practices. I love all kinds of activities indoor and out especially sports! Another family I use to work for weekly while I was in high school had 3 young boys (infant, 6, and 8) they are now 3, 9, and 11. I would be at the house with the infant until the older boys returned home from school. I would help the older boys with homework and projects while entertaining the infant/toddler. I also prepared dinner and for the boys and their elderly grandfather. Usually one, if not both, older boys had some type of practice or boy scout meeting that they would have to be dressed and ready for as well.

Additional Comments: I would love to become the nanny your child remembers and talks about the rest of their lives!

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.