Nanny available in Greensboro, NC - 638462 - Nannies4hire.com

Sandra a Nanny for Hire in Greensboro, NC 27407

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

It started at a very young age, when a preacher noticed I always had children following me around. Children seem to warm up to me very easily, even the most shy of little ones. He asked if I would consider the nursery in the church. My first response was, NOPE. I was only fourteen. I caved, thankfully. That was then, this is now. I am a Nanny - by choice. What one preacher noticed over thirty plus years ago still stands to this day. At the end of each day I get to sleep and it helps to know that I helped my families sleep better. They didn't have to worry about every little detail, they knew it got done. They make me feel like I am part of the family but I know boundaries and have loads of respect for the parents. I respect you, yes you, already, because you took time out of your day to check out my profile because you want that special person for your child, am I right? Teachers, they are heroes. I cant touch that. But with all the things I offer to a child, music, crafts, my own inventive imagination, physical activities, fun time, and one of my favorites: cooking with the kids for mommy and daddy. Hopefully I will get that chance at your house. Children love it. They help me make it, I dress them up as little helpers, and you even get a pretend bill. Kids love it. My imagination could move mountains or bake cookies. I will settle with making the cookies. The mountains will still be there awaiting my next idea.

Sandra nanny Gender:Female Age:53 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 500 Ref ID:638462

Experience
10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)      
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC


My past childcare experience: I consider my nanny experience as a blessing and the families I have taken care of have blessed me. I have worked with two different families for extended periods of time. I have over a ten year employment record with just one family! The family has four children that I reflex upon on a daily basis. I am a part of that. Pretty important. I met their first child at age one, and was there for the parents when the next three arrived. How exciting. One could say I was there during the all day crying episodes, the messy diapers, first words, the first on your tummy roll, the first tooth phase, the loose a tooth phase, the "I will not eat phase", the "I hate vegetable stage", the please don't do that again, ever phase, the boo-boo stage, the first school days, the good days, the bad days... yes, I was there for all of that and I would not have had it any other way. I was glad to share such joys with such good families.

Additional Comments: Please note that I consider myself a Family Assistant. I am there for you and if that includes or requires duties around your home, then I am glad to help. There is nothing wrong when one asks for extra help. If loading a dishwasher, laundry, organizing, sweeping etc. helps make sure you are spending more time with your children, then please count me in. However we both know the child/children come first. If your family is in need of a home assistant for an elder member, then of course I will do whatever is necessary to help your family, that of course means helping with household issues, feeding, bed changes, whatever your family deems necessary. I have also purchased and insurance policy to cover adult boo-boo's, to protect myself. Adults have boo-boo moments as well. I once broke a clients glass coffee pot, and of course I offered to pay for it. Insurance is just a safety measure, I truly do not harbor any ill will against your coffee pot! In this business one has to be responsible, but one needs a sense of humor.


Level of education:College Degree Languages: English,Irish,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.