carrie a Nanny for Hire in Greensboro, NC 27409

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love to watch children grow and to help busy families with their children.

carrie nanny Gender:Female Age:37 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 300 Ref ID:609840

10+ years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:No Preference

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:NC

My past childcare experience: Hi my name is Carrie and I am very interested in working with with your family on a part-time/full-time basis. I have my masters in social work with a concentration in childhood development. I have a BS with a degree in psychology. I am certified in CPR and First Aid. I have over 15 years working with children and adolescents. I helped to develop an infant program that worked with parents and their newborn from birth to age 5 to help the parents learn how to become better parents and to help their children reach developmental milestones according to the Denver screening test. I have worked both inside clients homes and in an office setting. My last job in a professional setting ended as I was a therapist with children and adolescents in a therapeutic setting providing therapy as I was a licensened clinical social worker (LCSW). For the last 3 years I have worked as a nanny for 4 children ages 3,5,8 and 11 years old. I provided light housework and laundry as well as provided meals. I helped complete homework and helped the children complete chores. The 5 year old has learning disabilities as well as ADHD and I worked on helping him adjust socially and helped him relearn school concepts. I also worked with a family of 3 children for the last several years when needed whose children are 1,3 and 12 years old. I am very flexible, dependable and believe in devoting 100 percent of my time to your children. I believe in helping children complete any listed chores. I also believe in being hands on and helping children enjoy activities such as playing in the back yard, playing board games, going to the pool, going on walks, and going to the local museum. I believe that children need structure and discipline. I enjoy spending time with children and watching them grow and mature. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you Carrie

Level of education:College Degree Languages: English Nationality:I do not wish to disclose. Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.