Nanny available in Greensboro, NC - 543530 - Nannies4hire.com

Ashley a Nanny for Hire in Greensboro, NC 27403

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.

I'm a nanny because:

I thrive in an environment where I am a part of helping the growth and development of another human being. By May 2015, I will be certified in Early Childhood Education through GTCC and I have really learned so much through these courses. I have a broad appreciation for the development of young children, especially cognitively. I also am a firm believer that being around other kids sharpens a child's brain and growth, especially in a more intimate environment such as a home daycare or babysitting setting.

Ashley nanny Gender:Female Age:29 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 200 - 500 Ref ID:543530

Experience
2 years Nanny 10+ years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Elderly

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)                
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)                
Late Evening (9-12)                
Overnight (12a-6a)                

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time,Permanent / Part-time

Would prefer to:Live-out Preferred States:NC


My past childcare experience: I have been a stay-at-home mom for the past four years. I have four children; 13yrs, 6yrs, 2.5yrs, and 8 months. Before that, I was a nanny for one infant boy while my now 6-year-old was a toddler. There, I did what most would do in a nanny position; I prepared meals for the family and meals for him during the day, cleaned up after him, changed diapers, bathed, and played with him. We did lots of outings to places around the city and did a lot of enriching activities in the yard. He was at high risk for Cerebral Palsy, so we also did preventative exercises for his physical development (he is now perfectly functioning)! Prior to being a nanny, I was a camp counselor working with children from around 4th-6th grade. This was a summer camp, so there were a lot of sports activities and I was responsible for scheduling the entire week and having a printed version ready for parents each week. This was a very physical job, but no child care experience has strengthened my skills quite like motherhood!

Additional Comments: I loosely follow the ideas of RIE parenting and caregiving. Since children are natural learners and thinkers (and don't generally need much of a push in those directions), it is important to me that the children in my care are given respect and allowed to flourish in their own time. To me, this means properly balancing independent play with one-on-one interaction and purposeful stimulation (outings, group settings, etc.).


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:6/16/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.