Nanny available in Greenleaf, ID - 510043 - Nannies4hire.com

Maria a Nanny for Hire in Greenleaf, ID 83626

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I love the idea of working with kids and watching them grow and learn. I have loved kids since I was young and can't wait to have a family of my own one day. I consider children a blessing and precious and I realize their importance in this world. I believe giving them a good head start is very important.

Maria nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 400 - 600 Ref ID:510043

Experience
1 years Nanny 9 years Babysitting
Skills
Drivers License Car Swim
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Start Date Is Flexible
 
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)    
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)      
Late Evening (9-12)    
Overnight (12a-6a)    

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Live-in Preferred States:AK, CO, ID, KS, LA, ME, MD, MA, MT, NE, NM, NY, ND, OK, OR, UT, WA, WI, WY, PE


My past childcare experience: I have grown up in a big family and always found myself taking care of all my little cousins and family friends. I started babysitting when I was 13 and loved every second of it. I volunteer at the local elementary school mainly working with pre-k to 2nd grade) school and various day cares. I have worked work at a daycare with ages 0-5 for two years. It also has after school care with ages 6-13. Are v this I started my own give daycare primarily to take care of my newborn nephew and later, his little brother. I did that for close to three years. I spent 5 months working with a boy with a severe case of Cerebral Palsy and enjoyed the experience immensely. I am currently working for a company that provides services for individuals with developmental disabilities. These services are mainly focused on teaching an individual skills needed to lead an independent life. I have worked here for a little over two years and have worked with people of various ages as well as various conditions.


Additional Comments: I am someone who loves to try new things, have adventures and live life to it's fullest! I have wanted to nanny since I knew it existed and just always found a ligitimate reason why I had to stay home. In fact I can still find a few now. I've decided enough is enough and I need to go have this one adventure. I know I would make a great nanny because I love kids and I love watching them grow and learn. It is such a delight knowing there's a whole new world out there filled with beautiful things they haven't experienced yet. Things I love showing and teaching them. I believe having adventures and building an imagination are two vital things for kids and love guiding them to be as imaginative and adventurous as they can be! I play piano and can offer basic music lessons. I grew up in a Hispanic home and know and can teach basic Spanish (which I have done at schools.) I have had jobs cleaning house for families and am very helpful in homes. I am vegetarian and find eating healthy, yet still deliciously, very important. I have taught my younger cousins to read and sound out words as young as four years old. And have taught many of them math from a very young age as well. I love sports and was on many teams in high school. Overall I love kids and have a lot to offer to a house and family. I look foward to be your nanny! I am working towards a special education degree and would love a place where I could take some college courses. Working with children had always been, and I imagine, will always be my passion.


Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English,Spanish Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:10/10/2017
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.