Brenda a Nanny for Hire in Greenbelt , MD 20770

Sign Up Now to contact this nanny immediately.
Photo Not Available
I'm a nanny because:

I enjoy early childhood education and development

Brenda nanny Gender:Female Age:26 Preferred Wage ($/Wk): 700 - 800+ Ref ID:704992

7 years Nanny
Drivers License
Can care for
Twins/Multiples Disabilities Behavioral Issues

Availability - Available immediately
  Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)  

Position Duration:Permanent / Full-time

Would prefer to:Either Live-in or Live-out Preferred States:DC, MD, VA

My past childcare experience: my name is Brenda as I read your listing I felt compelled to reach out to you and seek this amazing opportunity. I am a 24 yr old female who specializes in early childhood development with seven wonderful years of experience. I've had the pleasure of serving my first family with toddlers and infants for five years in the District of Columbia. Following my live in nanny position of five years I went on to further explore the world of child development at xx Center in Alexandria Virginia where I was a teachers assistant in the classroom for ages three months to 18 months, such a joyous adventure and learning experience. One of the parents which whom I met at happy home child learning center was so pleased with the individual care I provided to her son that she offered me a position as their full-time nanny where her newborn son was soon to come, The family also lived in Alexandria Virginia and I was honored to be an asset to the family. Although I was only hired to care for the boys I took it upon myself to take on extra duties such as cleaning and cooking as needed. I am currently working as an administrative assistant for a nonprofit organization that service under privileged youth in the District of Columbia, unfortunately the desires of my heart are not administrative therefore I am seeking new employment in my field. I am grateful for the opportunity to make such a wonderful difference in the lives of many children however I would like to stay along the lines of early childhood education and development. I would like more information about applying and or interviewing for this position please contact me at your earliest convenience!! I look forward to hearing from you soon! Skills: able to plan and arrange safe, fun learning opportunities knows how to plan and prepare healthy meals and snacks show good organisational skills have an interest in children as individuals, and a confident and positive personality have experience of working with children of various ages, in a variety of different settings Newborn care (feeding, diapering, naptimes) Preparing bottles, cleaning up Cooking for children Bathing and dressing children Helping children with general hygiene Organizing children's play dates Assisting with language acquisition and development Providing developmentally appropriate educational games Teaching letters, numbers, and colors Teaching manners and other socially appropriate behavior Doing arts and crafts Reading books Going to the library Assisting with homework Taking children to parks and playgrounds Organizing sports and other motor-skills activities Taking children on special outings to museums and the zoo Doing children's laundry Making children's beds Tidying up children's rooms and bathrooms Organizing and cleaning children's play area Cleaning up in the kitchen Loading, running, and emptying Making parents' beds Doing parents' laundry Washing bed linens and towels Grocery shopping Household supply shopping Picking up around the house Running errands Purchasing children's clothing Completing store returns and exchanges Organizing closets Organizing kitchen cabinets Scheduling and managing home repairs and maintenance services Packing and unpacking for family trips House sitting while family is away Watering indoor plants Feeding pets, walking dogs Best, Brenda

Level of education:Some College but Non-Graduate Languages: English Nationality:American Country of Residence:US Last login:8/29/2015
Want to contact this Nanny? Sign Up Now or Login if you're already a member.